January 24, 2020

Sisters of Charity Foundation of South Carolina announces board officers and new members

The Sisters of Charity Foundation of South Carolina recently announced the election of three new members to the board of trustees and new officers for the 2020 year. Joining the board for a three-year term are:

  • Dr. Joseph (Lee) Pearson, Associate Dean for Operations and Accreditation, Arnold School of Public Health, University of South Carolina
  • Reverend Tiffany Boykin-Knowlin, Pastor, Wesley United Methodist Church
  • Rick Mendoza, Attorney at Law with the Nexsen Pruet

The officers elected for 2020 are:

  • Lisa G. Bernardin, Chair
  • Mitch Watson, Vice Chair
  • Andy Folsom, Treasurer
  • Brian Murrell, Secretary

Additionally, the board of trustees welcomes new committee member, Macon Lovelace, who will serve on the grants and finance committees.

“We are extremely excited about our new trustees and our new officers for this year,” said Tom Keith, Foundation President. “These are extraordinarily talented individuals that are willing to give of themselves to support the mission and values of the Sisters of Charity.”

About the Sisters of Charity Foundation of South Carolina
The Sisters of Charity Foundation of South Carolina, founded in 1996, is a ministry of the Sisters of Charity Health System. The Foundation has awarded more than $73 million in grants since its inception. Through the strategic use of resources, action, advocacy and leadership, the Foundation’s mission is to address the causes and consequences of poverty throughout the state of South Carolina.

About Us

From its Cleveland headquarters, the Sisters of Charity Health System provides oversight, leadership and strategic direction to more than 20 organizations responding to community needs in Canton and Cleveland, Ohio, and South Carolina.

Follow us on Twitter