May 7, 2013

St. John Medical Center physicians named to Ohio Osteopathic Association Hall of Fame

St. John Medical Center physicians David L. Tolentino, DO, and Gregory P. Bloxdorf, DO, have been nominated by the Ohio Osteopathic Association (OOA) for its Mentor of the Year Award. As award nominees, Dr. Tolentino and Dr. Bloxdorf will be inaugurated into the new OOA Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony and announcement of the 2013 Mentor of the Year will be made during the “Careers in Medicine: Networking and Mentor Reception” sponsored by OOA in Columbus May 18.

The George L. Eckert Jr., DO, Mentor of the Year award was established in 2011 to each year honor a physician who has a record of offering guidance and encouragement to medical students, residents and fellows. Any Ohio osteopathic medical student, resident or fellow may submit a nomination.

Funding for the award is provided by the Osteopathic Heritage Foundations (OHF). The award is presented during the Ohio Osteopathic Symposium each spring. The winner receives a plaque from the association and the OHF presents a $1,000 contribution to a charitable organization, OU-HCOM or any post-graduate training program of the recipient's choice.

St. John Medical Center is co-owned by the Sisters of Charity Health System and University Hospitals.

About Us

From its Cleveland headquarters, the Sisters of Charity Health System provides oversight, leadership and strategic direction to more than 20 organizations responding to community needs in Canton and Cleveland, Ohio, and South Carolina.

Follow us on Twitter